New and Featured Books for 08/14/2013:

Come and check out these and some of the other new books and materials (or at least new to us) added to our library collection…

FICTION:

Heirs And Graces by Rhys Bowen

Queen’s Gambit by Elizabeth Fremantle

Save Yourself by Kelly Braffet

Under A Texas Sky by Dorothy Garlock

The Beast by Faye Kellerman

The People In The Trees by Hanya Yanagihara

Justice For Sara by Erica Spindler

The Thinking Woman’s Guide To Real Magic by Emily Croy Barker

Hotshot by Julie Garwood

Rose Harbor In Bloom by Debbie Macomber

Let Me Go by Chelsea Cain

Tragic by Robert K. Tanenbaum

The Color Master: Stories by Aimee Bender

NON-FICTION:

These Few Precious Days: The Final Years Of Jack With Jackie by Christopher Andersen

Stalking The Black Swan: Research And Decision Making In A World Of Extreme Volatility by Kenneth A. Posner

Long For This World: The Strange Science Of Immortality by Jonathan Weiner

* * *

Please note that books mentioned here could be checked out between the time they end up on the blog and when you come to check them out. If you don’t see the items you’re looking for then please come up to the front desk, OR call us, OR send us an email at robinsbaselibrary@gmail.com and  we’ll put your name on the reserve list for when the item returns.

* * *

Previous New/Featured books for Adults:

08/06/13.

07/16/13.

07/10/13.

07/02/13.

06/18/13.

New and Featured Books for Young Adults for 06/28/2013:

Come and check out these and some of the other new books and materials (or at least new to us) for Young Adults added to our library collection…

FICTION:

The Carrie Diaries: Summer And The City by Candace Bushnell

Jane Austen Goes To Hollywood by Abby McDonald

Cameron And The Girls by Edward Averett

The Loop by Shandy Lawson

Reboot by Amy Tintera

Darius & Twig by Walter Dean Myers

NON-FICTION:

Gangsters, Bootleggers, And Bandits by Heather S. Schwartz

A Teen Guide To Eco-Gardening, Food, And Cooking by Jen Green

How To Beat Physical Bullying by Alexandra Hanson-Harding

Frequently Asked Questions About Same-Sex Marriage And When A Parent Is Gay by Tracy Brown

Abracadabra! – Cool Magic Tricks With Cards by Nicholas Einhorn

Alakazam! – Sensational Magic Tricks With Silk, Thimbles, Paper, And Money by Nicholas Einhorn

How Not To Choke On Tests: Achieving Academic And Testing Success by Stephanie Watson

A Career As A Dental Hygienist by Ann Byers

* * *

Please note that books mentioned here could be checked out between the time they end up on the blog and when you come to check them out. If you don’t see the items you’re looking for then please come up to the front desk, OR call us, OR send us an email at robinsbaselibrary@gmail.com and  we’ll put your name on the reserve list for when the item returns.

* * *

Previous New/Featured books for Adults:

06/18/13.

06/06/13.

05/31/13.

05/28/13.

And for Young Adults:

06/05/13.

05/08/13.

04/18/13.

02/06/13.

And for Kids/Juvenile Readers:

06/19/13.

06/18/13.

05/21/13.

05/06/13.

New and Featured Books for Young Adults for 05/08/2013:

Come and check out these and some of the other new books and materials (or at least new to us) for Young Adults added to our library collection…

FICTION:

The Fire Horse Girl by Kay Honeyman

Bad Unicorn by Platte F. Clark

Pushing The Limits by Katie McGarry

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Darwen Arkwright & The Insidious Bleck by A. J. Hartley

The Lightning Dreamer: Cuba’s Greatest Abolitionist by Margarita Engle

OCD, The Dude, And Me by Lauren Roedy Vaughn

Road Trip by Gary Paulsen and Jim Paulsen

Crash: Visions, Book One by Lisa McMann

Who Is AC? by Hope Larson and illustrated by Tintin Pantoja

The Son Of Neptune by Rick Riordan

The Mark Of Athena by Rick Riordan

The Demigod Diaries by Rick Riordan

The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan

One + One = Blue by M. J. Auch

Doll Bones by Holly Black

The Kane Chronicles: The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel by Rick Riordan and adapted by Orpheus Collar

Strangelets by Michelle Gagnon

NON-FICTION:

Learning About the Musculoskeletal System And The Skin by Susan Dudley Gold

Freedom Heroines by Frieda Wishinsky

Bomb: The Race To Build – And Steal – The World’s Most Dangerous Weapon by Steve Sheinkin

Cars by Ian Graham

A Daredevil’s Guide To Car Racing by Robb Murray

Buildings by Alex Woolf

Extreme Biology: From Superbugs To Clones… Get To The Edge Of Science by Dan Green

A Teen Guide To Being Eco In Your Community by Cath Senker

The Technology Of Baseball by Thomas K. Adamson

* * *

Please note that books mentioned here could be checked out between the time they end up on the blog and when you come to check them out. If you don’t see the items you’re looking for then please come up to the front desk, OR call us, OR send us an email at robinsbaselibrary@gmail.com and  we’ll put your name on the reserve list for when the item returns.

* * *

Previous New/Featured books for Adults:

04/29/13.

04/22/13.

04/17/13.

02/28/13.

And for Young Adults:

04/18/13.

02/06/13.

12/28/12.

12/05/12.

And for Kids/Juvenile Readers:

05/06/13.

04/24/13.

03/27/13.

03/04/13.

New and Featured Books for Young Adults for 04/18/2013:

Come and check out these and some of the other new books and materials (or at least new to us) for Young Adults added to our library collection…

FICTION:

Full Moon Kisses by Ellen Schreiber

The Hunt by Andrew Fukuda

Code: A Virals Novel by Kathy Reichs and Brendan Reichs

Neferet’s Curse: A House Of Night Novella by P. C. Cast and Kristin Cast

Dance Of Shadows by Yelena Black

Alpha And Omega: Cry Wolf, vol. 1 by Patricia Briggs, adapted by David Lawrence and illustrated by Todd Herman

Marco Impossible by Hannah Moskowitz

Zom-B by Darren Shan

Zom-B Underground by Darren Shan

Zom-B City by Darren Shan

Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza

Revenge Of The Girl With The Great Personality by Elizabeth Eulberg

Mojo by Tim Tharp

Fat Angie by E. E. Charlton-Trujillo

This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith

Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt

NON-FICTION:

Deadly Adorable Animals by Nadia Higgins

Becoming Ben Franklin: How A Candle-Maker’s Son Helped Light The Flame Of Liberty by Russell Freedman

Bad Girls: Sirens, Jezebels, Murderesses, Thieves & Other Female Villains by Jane Yolen and Heidi E. Y. Stemple and illustrated by Rebecca Guay

Financial Aid Smarts: Getting Money For School by Lisa McCormick

Walter Dean Myers: A Biography Of An Award-Winning Urban Fiction Author by Denise M. Jordan

A Daredevil’s Guide To Storm Chasing by Amie Jane Leavitt

Pirates, Scoundrels, And Scallywags by Madeline Donaldson

Che Guevara: You Win Or You Die by Stuart A. Kallen

* * *

Please note that books mentioned here could be checked out between the time they end up on the blog and when you come to check them out. If you don’t see the items you’re looking for then please come up to the front desk, OR call us, OR send us an email at robinsbaselibrary@gmail.com and  we’ll put your name on the reserve list for when the item returns.

* * *

Previous New/Featured books for Adults:

04/17/13.

02/28/13.

02/07/13.

01/31/13.

And for Young Adults:

02/06/13.

12/28/12.

12/05/12.

08/17/12.

And for Kids/Juvenile Readers:

03/27/13.

03/04/13.

02/08/13.

12/22/12.

New and Featured Books for 01/31/2013:

Come and check out these and some of the other new books and materials (or at least new to us) added to our library collection…

FICTION:

Empire And Honor by W.E.B. Griffin and William E. Butterworth IV

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Private Berlin by James Patterson and Mark Sullivan

Until The End Of Time by Danielle Steel

Speaking From Among The Bones by Alan Bradley

The Tin Horse by Janice Steinberg

The Antagonist by Lynn Coady

The Marlowe Papers by Ros Barber

Crystal Cove by Lisa Kleypas

Suspect by Robert Crais

Insane City by Dave Barry

NON-FICTION:

Cesar Millan’s Short Guide To A Happy Dog: 98 Essential Tips And Techniques by Cesar Millan

The Future: Six Drivers Of Global Change by Al Gore

To Sell Is Human: The Surprising Truth About Moving Others by Daniel H. Pink

American Isis: The Life And Art Of Sylvia Plath by Carl Rollyson

Divided We Fail: The Story Of An African American Community That Ended The Era Of School Desegregation by Sarah Garland

Naked Statistics: Stripping The Dread From The Data by Charles Wheelan

The Genius Of Dogs: How Dogs Are Smarter Than You Think by Brian Hare and Vanessa Woods

Remembering Whitney: My Story Of Love, Loss, And The Night The Music Stopped by Cissy Houston with Lisa Dickey

* * *

Please note that books mentioned here could be checked out between the time they end up on the blog and when you come to check them out. If you don’t see the items you’re looking for then please come up to the front desk, OR call us, OR send us an email at robinsbaselibrary@gmail.com and  we’ll put your name on the reserve list for when the item returns.

* * *

Previous New/Featured books for Adults:

01/02/13.

12/27/12.

12/12/12.

12/04/12.

11/20/12.

11/19/12.

New and Featured Books for Young Adults for 12/28/2012:

Come and check out these and some of the other new books and materials (or at least new to us) for Young Adults added to our library collection…

FICTION:

After Eli by Rebecca Rupp

Starting From Here by Lisa Jenn Bigelow

What Happens Next by Colleen Clayton

Secrets And Lies: A Capital Girls Novel by Ella Monroe

Fragile Darkness: A Midnight Dragonfly Novel by Ellie James

Never Let You Go by Emma Carlson Berne

Frankenstein By Mary Shelley: A Dark Graphic Novel, adapted by Sergio A. Sierra and illustrated by Meritxell Ribas

Odd Is On Our Side by Fred Van Lente and Dean Koontz and illustrated by Queenie Chan

NON-FICTION:

How The Major Stock Indexes Work: From The Dow To The S&P 500 by Peter K. Ryan

Solids, Liquids, And Gases Experiments Using Water, Air, Marbles, And More: One Hour Or Less Science Experiments by Robert Gardner

Energy Experiments Using Ice Cubes, Springs, Magnets, And More: One Hour Or Less Science Experiments by Robert Gardner

Step-By-Step Experiments In Biology by Janice Pratt Vancleave

Increasing Your Tweets, Likes, And Ratings: Marketing Your Digital Business by Suzanne Weiniek

Powerful Bones: Keeping Your Skeleton Healthy by Maria DaSilva-Gordon

Health Smarts: How To Eat Right, Stay Fit, Make Positive Choices, And More by Matt Doeden

The Practical Guide To Drawing Caricatures by Peter Gray

Iran And The West by Philip Steele

A Game For Swallows: To Die, To Leave, To Return by Zeina Abirached

Walking On The Moon: The Amazing Apollo 11 Mission by Carl R. Green

The Mighty Mars Rovers: the Incredible Adventures Of Spirit And Opportunity by Elizabeth Rusch

* * *

Please note that books mentioned here could be checked out between the time they end up on the blog and when you come to check them out. If you don’t see the items you’re looking for then please come up to the front desk, OR call us, OR send us an email at robinsbaselibrary@gmail.com and  we’ll put your name on the reserve list for when the item returns.

* * *

Previous New/Featured books for Adults:

12/27/12.

12/12/12.

12/04/12.

11/20/12.

And for Young Adults:

12/05/12.

08/17/12.

07/10/12.

04/12/12.

And for Kids/Juvenile Readers:

12/22/12.

11/29/12.

11/15/12.

10/29/12.

New and Featured Books for Kids/Juvenile Readers for 12/22/2012:

Come and check out these and some of the other new books and materials (or at least new to us) for younger and juvenile readers added to our library collection…

EASY READING:

A Kiss Means I Love You by Kathryn Madeline Allen, with photographs by Eric Futran

It’s All About Me-Ow: A Young Cat’s Guide To The Good Life by Hudson Talbott

Foxy by Emma Dodd

The Christmas Quiet Book by Deborah Underwood and illustrated by Renata Liwska

My First Kwanzaa Book by Deborah M. Newton Chocolate and illustrated by Cal Massey

The Christmas Pups by Teresa Bateman and illustrated by John Kanzler

Beni’s First Chanukah by Jane Breskin Zalben

A New Year’s Reunion by Yu Li-Qiong and illustrated by Zhu Cheng-Liang

Dog Loves Drawing by Louise Yates

Over The River And Through The Wood: A New England Boy’s Song About Thanksgiving Day by L. Maria Child and illustrated by Matt Tavares

The Berenstain Bears’ Old-Fashioned Chrstimas by Jan & Mike Berenstain

The Story Of Hanukkah by David A. Adler and illustrated by Jill Weber

FICTION:

Racing The Moon by Alan Armstrong and illustrated by Tim Jessell

Hunter Moran Saves The Universe by Patricia Reilly Giff

I Funny: A Middle School Story by James Patterson and Chris Grabenstein and illustrated by Laura Park

On The Run by Clara Bourreau

Cam Jansen And The Millionaire Mystery by David A. Adler and illustrated by Joy Allen

Young Cam Jansen And The Magic Bird Mystery by David A. Adler and illustrated by Susanna Natti

NON-FICTION:

Eight Days Gone by Linda McReynolds and illustrated by Ryan O’Rourke

Eating Well by Robyn Hardyman

Native North Americans: Dress, Eat, Write, And Play Just Like The Native North Americans by Joe Fullman

Perimeter, Area, And Volume: A Monster Book Of Dimensions by David A. Adler and illustrated by Edward Miller

Butterfly, Flea, Beetle, And Bee: What Is An Insect? by Brian P. Cleary and illustrated by Martin Goneau

* * *

Please note that books mentioned here could be checked out between the time they end up on the blog and when you come to check them out. If you don’t see the items you’re looking for then please come up to the front desk, OR call us, OR send us an email at robinsbaselibrary@gmail.com and  we’ll put your name on the reserve list for when the item returns.

* * *

Previous New/Featured books for Adults:

12/12/12.

12/04/12.

11/20/12.

11/19/12.

And for Young Adults:

12/05/12.

08/17/12.

07/10/12.

04/12/12.

And for Kids/Juvenile Readers:

11/29/12.

11/15/12.

10/29/12.

10/18/12.